Home National International Important Days Awards Sports Appointments Defence Summits Rank and Reports Books and Authors Banking State News Current Affairs in English Current Affairs in Hindi Miscellaneous


South Korea ruling party wins election

South Korea ruling party wins election


The ruling democratic party of President Moon Jae won the election taking 180 seats. 

The opposition United Future Party took 103 seats. 

There are 300 seats in the South Korea National Assembly.

More about South Korea:

Capital: Seoul
President: Moon Jae-in
Currency: South Korean won
Prime minister: Chung Sye-kyun

Download Now